E Komo Mai!

For years I have been distributing important library news and announcements to you by email via the department library contacts for Botany, HNFAS, PEPS, MBBE, NREM, and TPSS. For the most part, this has worked well, but sometimes messages have gotten lost or delayed. In addition, there are lots more things I would like to share with you all, but I don’t want to be clogging everyone’s email inboxes with my messages. So, I am starting this blog in order to have a way to share this less important (but probably more interesting) library information with those of you who want it. I will be sharing news on changing library resources, relevant Web sites, library activities, and other (possibly idiosyncratic) interesting bits of information. I will continue to distribute very important and/or official library announcements via your department contacts, but you will also be able to check this blog or sign up for an RSS feed of this blog to find out about other things that I think you might want to know about. To be the blog started, I will be reprising a few of the recent announcements that you may not have seen.

Leave a Reply

